Visitors Bureau Information

Our Visitors Bureau is an independent, non-profit, destination marketing agency, governed by a ten member board of trustees, and funded by a 3 percent hotel / motel occupancy tax – not local taxes – and membership dues. 

Executive Director:  Scott Dockus

One Victoria Sq, Suite 265A Painesville Ohio 44077
Google Map

440-975-1234       800-368-5253

Fax: 440.350.3721

Lake County Visitors Bureau Mission Statement
To promote Lake County, Ohio through the travel and tourism industry by marketing to associations, motor coach operators and individuals through advertisements, trade shows, and other educational means. To increase public awareness of historical, cultural and recreational opportunities in Lake County. To increase the number of overnight visits in Lake County and the number of visitors to area attractions, restaurants, festivals, museums and retail shops for pleasure, business and enrichment.

Lake County Commissioners:
Daniel P. Troy
Jerry C. Cirino
John R. Hamercheck

Lake County Visitors Bureau Board
Jim Arbaczewski, President
Amy Kapostasy, Vice President
Anne Sutch, Secretary
Ronald Richardson, Treasurer

Stephanie Beres
Ernie Brass
Thomas Duran
Arthur Shamakian
Jim Shirley
Daniel Troy

Comments are closed.